Cinemanila 2008 Winners

Young Cinema: Shorts & Docs
(Edwin, Chair; Arleen Cuevas; Tan Pin Pin)

Best Documentary: Marlon (Philippines) By Ralson Jover & James Amparo

Best Short Film: Tumbang Preso (Philippines) By Antoinette Jadaone

Ishmael Bernal Award: Christopher Gozum For Surreal Random MMS Texts Para Ed Ina, Agui, Tan Kaamong Ya Makaiiliw Ed Sika: Gurgurlis Ed Banua (Surreal Random MMS Texts For A Mother, A Sister, and A Wife Who Longs For You: Landscape With Figures)

International Competition
(Dr. Bienvenido Lumbera, Chair; Tanja Meding; Paolo Minuto)

Lino Brocka Award Grand Prize: The Band's Visit (Israel) By Eran Kolirin
Grand Jury Prize: The Amazing Truth About Queen Raquela (Iceland/Philippine S/France) By Olaf De Fleur Johannesson

Vic Silayan Award For Best Actor: Kenneth Moraleda For Lucky Miles (Australia)

Vic Silayan Award For Best Actress: Angeli Bayani For Melancholia (Philippines)

SEA Film Competition
(Wong Tuck Cheong, Chair; Kenneth Moraleda; Anna Capri)

Best SEA Short: Frou Frou…Shh Wag Mong Sabihin Kay Itay By Michael Juat

Best SEA Film: Confessional By Jerrold Tarog & Ruel Dahis Antipuesto

Best Actor: Mario Maurer For Love of Siam (Thailand)

Best Actress: Anita Linda For Adela (Philippines)

Digital Lokal
(Lav Diaz, Chair; Pimpaka Towira)

Lino Grand Prize: Imburnal By Sherad Anthony Sanchez

Lino Grand Jury Prize: Next Attraction By Raya Martin

Best Actor: Carlo Aquino For Carnivore

Best Actress: Jodi Sta. Maria For Sisa

Best Director: Ato Bautista For Carnivore

Un Mdgs Prize: Lay-An, Candles Burning On Still Water By Milo Tolentino

Lifetime Achievement Award: Pete Lacaba


Related Posts with Thumbnails